The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora

The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora

Funny and poignant, this novel is a vibrant story of a family, a striking portrait of a town, and one boy?s quest to save both?perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia. Save the restaurant. Save the town. Get the girl. Make Abuela proud. Can thirteen-year-old Arturo Zamora do it all, or is he in for a BIG, EPIC FAIL? For Arturo, summertime in Miami means playing basketball until dark, sipping mango smoothies, and keeping cool under banyan trees. And maybe a few shifts as junior lunchtime dishwasher at Abuela?s restaurant. Maybe. But this summer also includes Carmen, a poetry enthusiast who moves into Arturo?s apartment complex and turns his stomach into a deep fryer. He almost doesn?t notice the smarmy land developer who rolls into town and threatens to change it. Arturo refuses to let his family and community go down without a fight, and as he schemes with Carmen, Arturo discovers the power of poetry and protest through untold family stories and the work of Jos� Mart�.
$8.99Price

©2020 by Baltimore Read Aloud.

  • Instagram
  • Pinterest